Winter: A Diss Track

“Hey I’m winter
I have arrived, fear me.”
Scared of you?
Bitch please spare me.

Your aesthetic’s shit
“let’s embody depression!”
And people’s obsession with you?
Cue my vomit emoji expression.

Why have you hogged
All the best holidays?
I don’t want to see my breath
“Winter is pointless” Confucius says.

You are a stone hearted villain.
And my nose is freezing of in this cold
No living organism loves you.
No one, not even mould.

I am already very lazy
You make me lethargic.
And I hate oranges
Also smog? I’m allergic.

Allergic to lung cancer.
You make the world stop.
You bring sadness all around
Morale, Mercury, mic: drop.

But I guess the real issue here
Is not the season
But what it reminds me of
That is the reason.

You remind me of time
And how I can’t control it
You remind me of Broken Dreams
Of getting productive and fit

Because let’s be honest
I’ll consume butter by the kilos.
You are nothing but an excuse for me
To hit back the pillows

So I tried being mean
But I guess we’re the same
Our nature is what is beautiful
And what gives us both a bad name.

5 thoughts on “Winter: A Diss Track

Leave a comment